YARP
Yet Another Robot Platform
YARP 3.1.1 (2019-04-18)

YARP 3.1.1 Release Notes

A (partial) list of bug fixed and issues resolved in this release can be found here.

New Features

Build System

  • Added YARP_DISABLE_VERSION_SOURCE cmake variable to disable version source when building YARP. This is an useful option for developers, since it avoids rebuilding everything whenever the commit or the dirty state changes. Please disable this option when including YARP version in bugs reports.

Bug Fixes

CMake Modules

YarpInstallationHelpers

  • Changed / in \ path.d under Windows (#1513).

Libraries

YARP_OS

  • Fixed write() in BufferedPort after interrupting-resuming(#1834).
  • Fixed assertion when YARP_FORWARD_LOG_ENABLE=1 (#1851).
  • Fixed impl/PlatformSysStat.h installation.
  • Fixed Port from performing resume() operations if not interrupted(#1896).
  • Fixes missing initialization value for Network Clock port

YARP_dev

  • Fixed IControlLimits.h not being a self-sufficient header (#1845).
  • Added missing YARP_dev_API to IRobotDescription.
  • Made optional the view of IFrameGrabberControls in RGBDSensorWrapper (#1875).
  • Fixed header inclusion in ImplementControlLimits2.h.
  • Fixed interface pointer checks in ControlBoardWrapper.
  • Added timeout check in all data streamed by *\stateExt:o ports (#1833).

YARP_companion

  • Fixed api.h installation.

YARP_sig

  • Fixed element contruction when calling VectorOf<T>::push_back().
  • Fixed build when ZFP is installed.
  • Fixed possible buffer overrun in PointCloudTypes

Tools

yarpidl_thrift

  • Fixed serialisation / deserialisation of maps (#1802).

Bindings

GUIs

yarpdataplayer

  • Fixed memory leak when using cvLoad(...).

Devices

RemoteControlBoard

  • Added timeout parameter.

realsense2

  • Fixed set/getDepthAccuracy methods (#1877).

ffmpeg

  • Fixed compilation on debian testing (#1849).

imuBosch_BNO055

  • Fixed runtime linking issue.
  • Fixed shifted read from i2c.

Contributors

This is a list of people that contributed to this release (generated from the git history using git shortlog -ens --no-merges v3.1.0..v3.1.1):

113 Daniele E. Domenichelli <daniele.domenichelli@iit.it>
33 Nicolò Genesio <nicolo.genesio@iit.it>
8 Damiano Enerli <damiano.enerli@iit.it>
7 Alberto Cardellino <alberto.cardellino@iit.it>
6 Silvio Traversaro <silvio.traversaro@iit.it>
3 Bartek Łukawski <bwmn.peter@gmail.com>
3 Marco Randazzo <marco.randazzo@iit.it>
2 Andrea Ruzzenenti <andrea.ruzzenenti@iit.it>
2 Arren Glover <arren.glover@iit.it>
2 Diego Ferigo <diego.ferigo@iit.it>
2 Nuno Guedelha <nuno.guedelha@iit.it>
2 Tobias Fischer <t.fischer@imperial.ac.uk>
2 Ugo Pattacini <ugo.pattacini@iit.it>
1 Claudio Fantacci <claudio.fantacci@iit.it>
1 Matteo Brunettini <matteo.brunettini@iit.it>
1 Mohamed Babiker Mohamed Elobaid <mohamed.elobaid@iit.it>
1 Valentina Gaggero <valentina.gaggero@iit.it>