YARP
Yet Another Robot Platform
YARP 3.1.0 (2018-07-31) Release Notes

A (partial) list of bug fixed and issues resolved in this release can be found here.

YARP_OS

YARP_DEV

YARP_sig

  • Vector made typedef of VectorOf<double>(#1598).

imuBosch_BNO055

  • Added support for i2c.

yarp_test_grabber

  • Added test [time] which draws a text timestamp directly on the image.

yarp

  • Added yarp name runners command to get a list of the ports offering yarprun utilities

IInteractionMode interface bindings

Multiple Analog Sensors interfaces bindings

  • Minor refactoring of main header MultipleAnalogSensorsInterfaces.h defining the interfaces: IThreeAxisGyroscopes, IThreeAxisLinearAccelerometers, IThreeAxisMagnetometers, IOrientationSensors, ITemperatureSensors, ISixAxisForceTorqueSensors, IContactLoadCellArrays, IEncoderArrays, ISkinPatches.
  • Extended these interfaces for wrapping the cast functions (PolyDriver*)->view(<sensor_interface*>).
  • For this purpose, defined and used a new macro CAST_POLYDRIVER_TO_INTERFACE.
  • extended the new interfaces for wrapping all other methods which Swig struggles to handle, using a new Swig macro defined in macrosForMultipleAnalogSensors.i
  • refactored the from/toMatlab() wrappers and extended them to the classes: std::vector<double>, std::vector<bool>, std::vector<int>, yarp::sig::Vector.

This is a list of people that contributed to this release (generated from the git history using git shortlog -ens --no-merges v3.0.0..v3.1.0):

100 Daniele E. Domenichelli <daniele.domenichelli@iit.it>
69 Nicolò Genesio <nicolo.genesio@iit.it>
26 Damiano Enerli <damiano.enerli@iit.it>
17 Marco Randazzo <marco.randazzo@iit.it>
8 Nuno Guedelha <nuno.guedelha@iit.it>
4 Valentina Gaggero <valentina.gaggero@iit.it>
2 Bartek Łukawski <bwmn.peter@gmail.com>
2 Emilio Cartoni <emilio.cartoni@yahoo.it>
2 Lorenzo Rapetti <lorenzo.rapetti@iit.it>
2 Matteo Brunettini <matteo.brunettini@iit.it>
2 Ugo Pattacini <ugo.pattacini@iit.it>
1 Alberto Cardellino <alberto.cardellino@iit.it>
1 Andrea Ruzzenenti <andrea.ruzzenenti@iit.it>
1 Claudio Fantacci <claudio.fantacci@iit.it>
1 Mohamed Babiker Mohamed Elobaid <mohamed.elobaid@iit.it>