YARP
Yet Another Robot Platform
YARP 3.0.1 (2018-07-25) Release Notes

A (partial) list of bug fixed and issues resolved in this release can be found here.

  • Optional dependency on YCM now requires version 0.9.0 or later.
  • The idl_tools component is now required in order to use yarp_idl_to_dir and yarp_add_idl.

YARP_rosmsg

  • Removed all getTypeText() and typeText() methods, replaced by static constexpr const char* typeText variable.
  • Python and ruby bindings tests are now integrated with ctest

YARP_rosmsg

  • Added static constexpr const char* typeName, static constexpr const char* typeChecksum and static constexpr const char* typeText variables to all generated classes.

yarprobotinterface

  • Added parser for yarprobotinterface .xml format 3.0
  • Fixed issue with vtk config files when looking for the pcl component.
  • Fixed java bindings.
  • Fixed static builds.
  • Added components for private libraries (needed for static builds)
  • Added components for yarpcar and yarpmod.
  • When using YARP_MODULE_PATH a deprecation warning is printed (YCM should be used instead).
  • Deprecation warnings when calling find_package(YARP) more than once are no longer printed.
  • Fix configuration when YARP_COMPILE_CARRIER_PLUGINS and YARP_COMPILE_DEVICE_PLUGINS is set to OFF.
  • When using FeatureSummary, find_package(YARP) adds the DESCRIPTION and URL properties.
  • When using FeatureSummary, find_package(YARP) no longer adds YCM to the optional dependencies.
  • Fixed behavior of OPTIONAL_COMPONENTS in find_package(YARP) calls when the REQUIRED option was passed on. Now, a YARP bundle will be considered not found if any of such components is missing.
  • Plugins not enabled due to missing dependencies are now shown in ccmake and cmake-gui together with a list of dependencies that are not satisfied.
  • Removed the NO_RECURSE argument to yarp_idl_to_dir and yarp_add_idl.

YARP_OS

  • Fixed SharedLibraryClass::getContent(). Now a const and a non const version are available.
  • Fixed SharedLibraryClassFactory::destroy(). Now it is const like create().
  • Added initialization of MultiNameSpace in Network::initMinimum.

YARP_dev

  • Fixed getCurrent/getCurrents. Now the stateExt port is used, and the methods are called through the iCurrentControl interface.
  • Fixed deprecation message placement for the constructor of IJoypadEventDriven. It was failing enabling c++14 compiling with gcc(#1747).
  • Fixed ImplementCurrentControl::getCurrentRanges(double*min, double *max): where conversion from Sensor to Ampere was missing.
  • Fixed ImplementCurrentControl::getCurrentRanges(j, double *min, double *max): where conversion from Sensor to Ampere was missing.
  • Fixed ImplementPositionControl::checkMotionDone(bool *flag) where axes conversion was missing.

YARP_math

  • Fixed a regression in the build system that prevented YARP from being compiled if Eigen3 was available.

YARP_pcl

  • Fixed missing isDense parmeter.

YARP_sig

  • Fixed negative vocab(#1749).

YARP_rosmsg

  • Fixed message_definition property for all classes.

yarpidl_rosmsg

  • Removed the –no-recurse option.
  • The message_definition property is now properly generated.

yarpscope

  • Fixed double free during the closure. It has been introduced by #1685 (commit 02abf63).

rplidar2

  • Fixed compilation (#1689).

realsense2

  • Fixed deadlock on macOS(see IntelRealSense/librealsense:#1855). Actually to fix it also are needed these changes IntelRealSense/librealsense:#2022.

multipleanalogsensorsremapper

  • Fixed sensors name remapping in MultipleAnalogSensorsRemapper class.

batteryClient

  • Fixed plugin name.

batteryWrapper

  • Fixed plugin name.

This is a list of people that contributed to this release (generated from the git history using git shortlog -ens --no-merges v3.0.0..v3.0.1):

93 Daniele E. Domenichelli <daniele.domenichelli@iit.it>
28 Nicolò Genesio <nicolo.genesio@iit.it>
24 Damiano Enerli <damiano.enerli@iit.it>
5 Marco Randazzo <marco.randazzo@iit.it>
3 Valentina Gaggero <valentina.gaggero@iit.it>
2 Bartek Łukawski <bwmn.peter@gmail.com>
2 Lorenzo Rapetti <lorenzo.rapetti@iit.it>
2 Ugo Pattacini <ugo.pattacini@iit.it>
1 Alberto Cardellino <alberto.cardellino@iit.it>
1 Claudio Fantacci <claudio.fantacci@iit.it>
1 Mohamed Babiker Mohamed Elobaid <mohamed.elobaid@iit.it>
1 Nuno Guedelha <nuno.guedelha@iit.it>