YARP
Yet Another Robot Platform
YARP 2.3.72.1 (2018-06-11)

YARP 2.3.72.1 Release Notes

A (partial) list of bug fixed and issues resolved in this release can be found here.

Bug Fixes

Build System

  • Fixed build with CMake < 3.4

CMake Modules

  • Removed IMPORTED_GLOBAL property from YarpOSXUtilities.cmake.

Libraries

YARP_sig

  • Fixed bug in yarp::sig::Sound::operator+=

YARP_dev

  • ControlBoardWrapper now correctly passes on any monitoring to wrapped subdevices.
  • Subdevices wrapped by ControlBoardWrapper are now identified by their actual name by the monitor object, that is, their name will be displayed on the command line if yarpdev was called with --verbose. Previously, it used a generic "subdevice" identifier.
  • Added missing IFrameGrabberControl2 to RGBDSensorWrapper.
  • Fixed RGBDSensorWrapper compatibility with frameGrabberGui2.
  • Fixed joint remapping in method getRefVelocity().
  • Fix VOCAB_CURRENT_REF_GROUP message parser in ControlBoardWrapper (#1734)

YARP_serversql

  • Added check if rossrv, tcpros and xmlrpc are installed when yarpserver is launched with --ros option. (#722)

YARP_OS

  • Added timeout parameter in TcpConnector::connect() to unify behaviour with the ACE_SOCK_Connector.

GUIs

yarpscope

  • Fixed bottle handling.

yarpmanager

  • Added checkNetwork before contacting the nameserver.(#1536)
  • Added the ping on yarprun nodes.
  • Fixed mismatch of port connections when not ordered by ID.(#964)
  • Fixed mismatch of resources when not ordered by ID

yarpmotorgui

  • Fixed compilation on macOS

yarplogger

  • Fixed compilation on macOS

Devices

ControlBoardRemapper

  • Fixed getEncoderAccelerations() method.

depthCamera

  • Fixed find OpenNI2 in CMakelists.txt.

AnalogWrapper

  • Fixed issue preventing publication of FT sensor data to ROS.

Bindings

  • Fixed out of source builds.
  • Added SWIG_PREPROCESSOR_SHOULD_SKIP_THIS to avoid the SWIG preprocessor from parsing VOCAB. Introduced SWIG-compliant working VOCAB definitions in yarp.i, with required checks on target language and SWIG version.
  • Removed related hacks required for compilation from YARP internals.
  • Added test_vocab.lua to catch regressions on VOCAB in the future.
  • Renamed test_string.lua to more representative test_port.lua, enabled it to run without the yarpserver, and integrate it in the test infrastructure.

Contributors

This is a list of people that contributed to this release (generated from the git history using git shortlog -ens --no-merges v2.3.72..v2.3.72.1):

55 Daniele E. Domenichelli <daniele.domenichelli@iit.it>
21 Nicolò Genesio <nicolo.genesio@iit.it>
14 Juan G. Victores <jcgvicto@gmail.com>
6 Alberto Cardellino <alberto.cardellino@iit.it>
5 Silvio Traversaro <silvio.traversaro@iit.it>
3 Damiano Enerli <damiano.enerli@iit.it>
3 Ugo Pattacini <ugo.pattacini@iit.it>
2 Bartek Łukawski <bwmn.peter@gmail.com>
2 Claudio Fantacci <claudio.fantacci@iit.it>
2 Marco Randazzo <marco.randazzo@iit.it>
2 Matteo Brunettini <matteo.brunettini@iit.it>
2 Nuno Guedelha <nuno.guedelha@iit.it>
1 Andrea Ruzzenenti <andrea.ruzzenenti@iit.it>
1 Lorenzo Rapetti <lorenzo.rapetti@iit.it>
1 Prashanth Ramadoss <prashanthramadoss@gmail.com>