YARP  2.3.70.1
Yet Another Robot Platform
YARP 2.3.70.1 (2017-09-21) Release Notes

A (partial) list of bug fixed and issues resolved in this release can be found here.

  • Full paths were never exported by yarp_configure_external_installation command. This has been fixed.

YARP_OS

  • Fixed Route::swapNames() segfault in Windows and MacOS.
  • Fixed mcast without ACE on macOS
  • Fixed memory leak for inactive carriers
  • Fixed mcast, the connection now continue working also if you disconnect the first mcast connection.
  • Removed the inheritance from SocketTwoWayStream in LocalCarrierStream.
  • Fixed setConnectionQos() for local carrier.
  • Added flush() at the end of AbstractCarrier::writeYarpInt() to finalize the write.
  • Fixed memory leak in port authentication.
  • Fixed Buffer not null terminated in impl/SplitString.
  • Added the check for spaces in the port names in Network:metaConnect().
  • IPWMControl and ICurrentControl interfaces are now correctly wrapped by the the ControlBoardRemapper.

YARP_manager

  • Removed using namespace directive from headers.

rplidar2

  • Fixed build on MSVC

yarpview

  • Fixed coordinates of clicked point when yarpview window is resized.
  • Added Unix signal handler(SIGQUIT, SIGINT, SIGTERM, SIGHUP).

This is a list of people that contributed to this release (generated from the git history using git shortlog -ens --no-merges v2.3.70..v2.3.70.1):

30 Daniele E. Domenichelli <daniele.domenichelli@iit.it>
21 Nicolò Genesio <nicolo.genesio@iit.it>
3 Marco Randazzo <marco.randazzo@iit.it>
2 Bartek Łukawski <bwmn.peter@gmail.com>
1 Andrea Ruzzenenti <andrea.ruzzenenti@iit.it>
1 Matteo Brunettini <matteo.brunettini@iit.it>
1 Nuno Guedelha <nuno.guedelha@iit.it>
1 Silvio Traversaro <silvio.traversaro@iit.it>
1 Ugo Pattacini <ugo.pattacini@iit.it>