YARP  2.3.68+283-20170530.4+git10f9853
Yet Another Robot Platform
YARP 2.3.66.1 (2016-10-20) Release Notes

A (partial) list of bug fixed and issues resolved in this release can be found here.

  • The analogServer device (implemented in yarp::dev::AnalogWrapper has removed the support for the deviceId parameter, that has been deprecated since 2014. Invalid configuration files of the form:
    robotName icub
    deviceId left_arm
    can be updated with the valid:
    name /icub/left_arm/analog:o
  • The controlboardwrapper2 device (implemented in yarp::dev::ControlBoardWrapper has removed the supported for the threadrate parameter, that has been deprecated since 2014. Invalid configuration files of the form threadrate 10 can be update with the valid form period 10.
  • Fixed PlatformThread for macOS, no ACE, no c++11.
  • Fixed memory leak in SharedLibrary.
  • Fixed memory leak in Property::fromArgs.
  • Use reentrant version of get_host_addr in NameConfig and SocketTwoWayStream (fixes a few possible race conditions).
  • Fixed memory leak in NameConfig::getHostName with SKIP_ACE enabled.
  • Fixed "Conditional jump or move depends on uninitialised value" issues reported by valgrind --memcheck in SocketTwoWayStream with SKIP_ACE enabled.
  • Added implementation of SystemInfo for macOS.
  • Fixed bug in yarprun currently occuring only on macOS, but potentially on other platforms (#633)
  • yarp plugin command now works with SKIP_ACE enabled.
  • Fixed UDP and MCAST on macOS (#637)
  • Fixed SIGPIPE when closing input port before output ports.
  • Fixed yarp::dev::BatteryClient::getBatteryTemperature().
  • Fixed memory leak in ImplementTorqueControl.
  • Export some important classes that were erroneously not exported in the ABI.
  • Fixed memory leak in PolyDriver.
  • ControlBoardWrapper: Added checks for testing if joint number is out of bound.
  • Rangefinder2DWrapper: angle_increment is now obtained from the hardware device.
  • laserHokuyo: added parameters max_angle and min_angle.
  • imuBosch_BNO055: fixed use of char (a signed type) for the byte buffer that was corrupting positive measures when converting from 2 bytes to a single 16 bit value.
  • fakeMotionControl: Fix memory leak.
  • portaudio: fix bug in number of samples recorded, changed default values to have the device more responsive.
  • yarpdatadumperAppGenerator.py is now installed as yarpdatadumperAppGenerator on non Windows platforms.
  • yarpview:
    • Fixed .app bundle on macOS.
    • QT_DEVICE_PIXEL_RATIO is now set to "auto" to support 4k displays.
  • yarpscope:
    • Fixed .app bundle on macOS.
    • Fixed help for –min and –max arguments.
    • Fixed reading minval and maxval from xml.
  • yarpmotorgui:
    • Max number of joints was fixed to 16. Now memory is dynamically allocated.
    • Fixed issue preventing sequence tab to acquire encoder positions on double click, if the control mode of the selected joint is not POSITION.
    • Fixed bug preventing correct copy-and-paste action
    • Fixed issue preventing a GO action from being executed if timing is less than zero.
    • Allow copying single lines to clipboard from sequence tab.
    • QT_DEVICE_PIXEL_RATIO is now set to "auto" to support 4k displays.
    • Added box to display openloop output.
  • yarpdataplayer
    • QT_DEVICE_PIXEL_RATIO is now set to "auto" to support 4k displays.
    • Fixed error when opening readonly files.
    • Fixed variable sample rate data playing too fast.
  • yarplogger:
    • The date is now taken into account.
    • Copying to clipboard preserves new lines.
    • New icon-set is displayed in the "filter" section when a log is disabled.
    • Double-clicking on the table to make each line of the logger to adjusts the row height to display all of its contents. Added context menu entry.
    • New lines at the end of log messages are now removed.
    • The log is now displayed using a fixed size font.
  • The script executed by RosTypeSearch::fetchFromRos now supports the creation of .msg files in a non-existing directory.
  • Properly define TypedReaderCallbackSound (Fixes TypedReaderCallbackImageMono redefinition).
  • YarpPlugin.cmake no longer redefines the FIND_PACKAGE CMake command.

This is a list of people that contributed to this release (generated from the git history using git shortlog -ens --no-merges v2.3.66..v2.3.66.1):

153 Daniele E. Domenichelli <daniele.domenichelli@iit.it>
15 Francesco Romano <francesco.romano@iit.it>
11 Marco Randazzo <marco.randazzo@iit.it>
9 Silvio Traversaro <silvio.traversaro@iit.it>
9 Tobias Fischer <t.fischer@imperial.ac.uk>
6 Alexandros Paraschos <paraschos@ias.tu-darmstadt.de>
6 Matteo Brunettini <matteo.brunettini@iit.it>
5 Alberto Cardellino <alberto.cardellino@iit.it>
2 Andrea Ruzzenenti <andrea.ruzzenenti@iit.it>
2 Daniele E. Domenichelli <ddomenichelli@drdanz.it>
2 Giovanni Saponaro <gsaponaro@isr.ist.utl.pt>
2 Lorenzo Natale <lorenzo.natale@iit.it>
2 Ugo Pattacini <ugo.pattacini@iit.it>
2 Vadim Tikhanoff <vadim.tikhanoff@iit.it>
1 Claudia Latella <claudia.latella.86@gmail.com>
1 Claudio Fantacci <claudio.fantacci@iit.it>
1 Plinio Moreno <plinio@isr.tecnico.ulisboa.pt>
1 Valentina Gaggero <valentina.gaggero@iit.it>